WHY FOSTER A THULANI DOG?

BECAUSE GATLIN NEEDS A HOME

Learn More about Gatlin

Learn more about fostering a Thulani Program dog

Please contact Bob at ThulaniDogs@GSRNC.org

NOT CONVINCED?

*  You will be joining a group that is offering terminally ill dogs a loving and dignified final chapter, as opposed to dying alone and afraid in a shelter.
*  On a daily basis, you will see the difference YOU are making in an abandoned dog’s life
*  It requires a commitment of less than a year

Please contact Bob at ThulaniDogs@GSRNC.org

STILL NOT CONVINCED?

It can enrich your life in ways you never imagined.  Just read what people who have fostered a Thulani Program dog have to say:

“I can’t thank you enough for all the opportunities you have given me in rescue. The things I have been blessed to experience make me feel so fortunate. These animals have given me so much unconditional love and a true perspective check. Aren’t we lucky.”
Ann Hetherton

I wasn’t sure I was making the right decision.  We had a quiet home, just my GSD and me.  But somehow I needed to help make a difference.  Two days into our new adventure when Katie grabbed Marie’s (now called Kassidy) lead from me and pranced her off around the yard as her new best friend, I knew I’d made the right decision to bring a Thulani foster into our home.  Two weeks later when I got my first kiss, my heart melted and I was sure.
Sharron Daniel

It is one of the best things I have ever done in my life.  I loved the experience of living with the dog (Blanca) and I will always love her.  It was very hard to say goodbye to her, and I don’t regret one moment.
Kathy Norman

Knowing her days are fewer, makes us do every thing we can to make each one memorable and special. A good reminder for everything else in life!
Joan Hoover and Jim Rabjohn

Senior dogs are often discarded after a lifetime of giving their best to their people.  How can we say no to them?  All they ask from us is a safe place to lay their sweet old grizzled heads.    In return they give us their unconditional love and gratitude.   All you have to do is look into their eyes to know you’ve done something worthwhile.
Kelly Butler

click here for more testimonials.

Please contact Bob at ThulaniDogs@GSRNC.org.  The Thulani dogs need our help.

The Thulani Program, providing hospice and sanctuary care for terminally ill GSDs, is at the forefront of an emerging awareness of the need  for end-of-life planning for companion animals young and old.  Visit our website at:

https://thulanidogs.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/introduction-2/

and stroll around.

Posted on May 21, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi Bob, I am Rochell with Roxie, aka: Pandi-bear, who has the Congested heart failure and enlarged heart and liver mass. I saw you and talked to you at the Wags invent in Livermore on the 4th of October. I told you about the cheaper amount for the Vetmedin that Roxie has to take. You wanted the website. It is under “Valley Vet.com and phone number is: 1800-360-4838. The Vetmedin is for 50 tabs $50-52 a bottle and if you get 2 bottles it is 105 and some cents without any service fee. If you have any questions please call me: 408-607-4609. Bye now. Rochelle.

Leave a Reply

